US 1935 Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming Imperf. 5c. Scott. 760

US 1935 Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming Imperf. 5c. Scott. 760

Series: National Parks Year Issue

Stamp details: Geyser Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Issued date: 15-03-1935 (dd/mm/yyyy)
Face value: 5c.

Emission: Commemorative
Watermark: No Watermark

Catalogue No:-
Scott (USA): 760
Michel (Germany): 368BS
Yvert et Tellier (France): 332B

Dimensions (height x width):
40mm x 25mm

Printer: Bureau of Engraving and Printing
Print Method: Flat plate

Stamp Colors: Blue
Perforation: Imperforate

Themes: National Park, Park, Landscape, UNESCO World Heritage Site

Total print: 1,724,576 (estimate)

Note: The Farley Special Printing.

Description:- Yellowstone National Park is an American National Park located in the Western United States, largely in the northwest corner of Wyoming and extending into Montana and Idaho. It was established by the 42nd U.S. Congress with the Yellowstone National Park Protection Act and signed into law by President Ulysses S. Grant on March 1, 1872. Yellowstone was the first national park in the U.S. and is also widely held to be the first national park in the world. The park is known for its wildlife and its many geothermal features, especially the Old Faithful geyser, one of its most popular. While it represents many types of biomes, the subalpine forest is the most abundant. It is part of the South Central Rockies forests ecoregion.